CHRIST, MY LIFE!

 

christ-my-life

Acts 17:28 – “For in him we live, and move, and have our being…”

This is a confession of a heart that is fully conscious of his union with God. It is absolute ‘sure – footedness’.  It means we have His life, strength, health, power, ability and vigour.

We can say like the Psalmist; ‘The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

 I am thoroughly convinced that Jesus didn’t exercise divine power and authority in excess of what is available in and for the New Creation today.

Philippians 4:13AMP – ‘I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me (I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency)”.

Ephesians 1:17-20AMP – “(For I always pray to) the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, that He may grant you a spirit of wisdom and revelation (of insight into mysteries and secrets) in the (deep and intimate) knowledge of Him, by having the eyes of your heart flooded with light, so that you can know and understand… what is the immeasurable and unlimited and surpassing greatness of His power in and for us who believe, as demonstrated in the working of His mighty strength, which He exerted in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His (own) right hand in the heavenly (places)”.

The New Creation is absolutely limitless because in Him we live and move and have our being.

#InHimSeries#

Credit: Dr. Bibama .S.

Leave a Reply

